Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Charlie's Italian Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ellijay

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Charlie's Italian Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mariegreen123 4 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Best chicken parmigiana I have ever tried! The chain Italian restaurants don't even come close. The food never disappoints at Charlie's!

Debbiestallings15 22 days ago

Bowl Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Absolutely delicious. I always enjoy the house salad, but the broccoli cheese soup was a welcomed change. I would definitely order again.

Chrissy about 1 month ago

Chicken Picatta

The chicken picatta was delicious!! Lemony, buttery, over angel hair pasta...the best!!

Ash2973 about 1 month ago

Baked Manicotti

Your restaurant is the first place we stop on our way too our rented cabin. I recommend anyone visiting too stop in and soak up the Italian. We recommend you too all our friends who might be traveling through. See you soon.

Jesshubb 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Alfredo

Great! Tasted amazing and the food came out quick.

Mikehoovercustomhomes 3 months ago

Baked Manicotti

Excellent, loved the main course, soup and the fresh french bread was amazing. We are a resident of Ellijay and take our friends there when they visit. My husband loves the lasagna.

Carolinecarterc3 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Been one of my all time favorite dishes for years! Every time I come home to visit Ellijay I request a visit to Charlie's. Their marinara sauce is unmatched; truly a one of a kind restaurant!

Itsa4847 3 months ago

Baked Eggplant Rollatine

Off the chain! The best way to use an eggplant

Morrisangelo 4 months ago

Chicken Cacciatore

Love their chicken dishes (tried a few). You can't go wrong at Charlie's, in my opinion~ Harvey

Dee Ann 4 months ago

Spumoni Ice Cream

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Susan 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shells

Melt- in -your -mouth Delicious! I will be back!

Karliloudermilk 4 months ago

Penne a la Vodka with Chicken

I have gotten this dish for as long as I can remember, and it has always been so amazing! I request the angel hair noodles. 😘❤️

Nncybn 5 months ago

Seared Salmon

Delicious! I even got it once where they forgot the cannelini beans and it was STILL DELICIOUS! By the way, we make this our go-to place for special occasions, and always leave SO HAPPY!!!

Vicki 5 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The best in the world

Songcreator 5 months ago

Chicken Marsala

We were looking for something that competed with Carabbas since we moved out of the city. We were not disappointed! The marsala was spot on. Loved the home made noodles and hot bread. The broccoli cheddar soup was mind blowing! The wife had the Lobster Ravioli and she is from NH so... it was legit! We will be coming back

Williamsgracie29 5 months ago

Baked Ravioli (Cheese)

Amazing ravioli! Must try, all dishes looked so good coming out of the kitchen

Partyongarth78 6 months ago

Shrimp Diablo

Love love love this dish! I get it almost every time I come & I add mushrooms :) I look forward to it every time I visit North Georgia. It's a huge portion & it's even better left over. Everyone at Charlie's is so sweet so the full experience is always great. The drinks are super affordable too.

Siskiwit97 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Wonderful food. So good!

Driskellkaren 6 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

We love Charlie's Eggplant Parmesan at both lunch and dinner! It is very light, cheesy and flavorful. Cooked to perfection, the eggplant still has great texture so that you know that it's really there. Many restaurants overcook theirs until it is is just an indecipherable mass. Charlie's salads are always chilled crispy with their superior homemade dressings. Don't even try to resist the fresh rolls and real butter! Always a pleasure...

Susan 7 months ago

Applewood Bacon Pizza 18"

Interesting flavor combo for a pizza. Very good and not the same old pizza. We also had fettuccine alfredo, eggplant parmesan, and manicotti. It was all enjoyable.

Debbiestallings15 21 days ago

Maryland Crab Stuffed Salmon

First time of having salmon at Charlie's and it was fabulous. It was flaky and didn't have a strong fishy smell or taste. Great entree that I will order again.

Bruce about 1 month ago

Tuscan 18"

Just had this incredible pie, well worth the cost, and every bite better than the last.

Hillsidehaven about 1 month ago

Broiled Scallops

We have been coming to Charlies for over 14 years. In our opinion we love the food. We will be back this week with friends from out of town. We have never had a bad meal. We have had the pizza,Shrimp pasta dishes, Steak dinners & no complaints. This is why we take out of town guest there because we KNOW we won't be disappointed.

Faith 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

CHARLIES IS AMAZING THE NEW OWNERS ARE GREAT WILL RETURN !!!!!

Stonne77 3 months ago

Shrimp Pomodoro

This dish was wonderful. Charlies Italian Restaurant has improved 100% under new management and new chef's and wait staff. It is our new go to place for dinner. Thank you

Lindahrich 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

My eggplant pramazion was amazing. The service was good . Always love to eat hete

Jay 3 months ago

Baked meat Cannelloni

This is a must try! My favorite dinner at Charlie's now. Loved it!

Melody 4 months ago

Charlies All The Way 16"

We LOVE Charlies! We are especially happy about the new owners who are so nice and friendly. The recipes are still the same and just as good, but now with friendly faces on the greeters and servers. It makes it so pleasant to go there for dinner or drinks and snacks. We usually have the Charlies All the Way Pizza, but because of my husband's new diet, we asked that half of the pizza not have the meats. Well, it looked like they had put all the meats for the whole pizza on my half!!! YEAH! We also adore the Charlies House Salad and dressing. Always so fresh and light. A perfect addition and my husband really likes the chickpeas. Along with delicious homemade bread that they bring hot and quickly (the old owner made you wait until you got your meal before serving it to save them money!!!), we are in heaven. The bar service is terrific with good beer and wine choices and the prices are reasonable. See you there!

Lorrainecinque18 4 months ago

Baked Lasagna

I love this dish. The sauce is delicious. The ambiance is lovely, and the staff is great. Been going there to this restaurant for over 12 years!

Dee Ann 4 months ago

Chicken Picatta

LOVE their Chicken Picatta! ❤️

Starbrightkim 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

The food was quite delicious! The sauce was perfectly made, very creamy with a slight sweet taste. Cant wait to try this place again!

Ttidwell72 4 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Love love love! Hard to choose just 1 items, they have so many wonderful dishes! Best restaurant around.

Tatorandrew 5 months ago

Sausage & Peppers/Onions

Charlie's is by far the best italian food ive ever had in my life, spread out over many states. Quietly tucked away it may seem unassuming but i promise it will not disappoint. Always friendly service, very clean, intimate and just all around a great place to go for a romantic dinner or a great lunch. Highly recommended !

Holsomback 5 months ago

Baked Lasagna

Delicious, and service was excellent!

Baron 5 months ago

Maryland Crab Stuffed Salmon

Easily one of the greatest dishes I've ever eaten. It was fantastic to sit down with my fiancé and choose a unique, delicious menu item that you don't even see at box chain restaurants - because Charlie's knows the deal. Every bite was succulent, delectable, and left me wanting more by the time my plate was cleaned. This is the best menu item here at Charlie's, and I look forward to trying it once more. Kudos to your crew!

Pamela 5 months ago

Shrimp Marinara or Fra Di Avlo

Never tried this in all the years I have dined at Charlie's. It was delici

Ejkosy 6 months ago

Spinach and Cheese Calzone

Oh my gosh! This was the best calzone ever! I ordered extra spinach, garlic and a side order of marinara sauce which made this dish even more delicious. The crust was baked perfect and the three cheeses inside topped it off. You will not get a calzone anywhere like this in Ellijay. This was a take out order as well! The aroma in my car was so permeated, I wanted to pull off the road and eat, but my I was able to make it home with the entire calzone intact! Margaret and her staff are always so pleasant every time my hubby and I dine in! Thank you Margaret for buying the restaurant, keeping another Top Ten - Five Star restaurant in Ellijay!

Kaylee 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This restaurant is a staple in Gilmer County and provides uptown atmosphere and food with small town service and hospitality. I enjoy going for parties, date nights, and occasional lunch breaks, and always recommend it to family and friends who drive through Ellijay. I never leave without a full belly, a smile, and of course—a to go box!

Connorafair 6 months ago

Steamed Shrimp Alfredo

I loved this dish! The shrimp tasted really fresh and made perfectly and really complimented the food as a whole. The entire meal had an home cooked feel and the alfredo sause was the best I ever had.

Susan 7 months ago

Gnocchi A La Romano

Wonderful! I have eaten gnocchi in Italy and New York and Charlie's was just as good!! I was surprised by the quality of the dumplings and the red sauce was fantastic!! Very reasonably priced and something I never expected to find in Ellijay, Ga.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA