Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Charlie's Italian Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Charlie's Italian Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lorrainecinque18 about 24 hours ago

Baked Lasagna

I love this dish. The sauce is delicious. The ambiance is lovely, and the staff is great. Been going there to this restaurant for over 12 years!

Dee Ann 3 days ago

Chicken Picatta

LOVE their Chicken Picatta! ❤️

Starbrightkim 9 days ago

Chicken Marsala

The food was quite delicious! The sauce was perfectly made, very creamy with a slight sweet taste. Cant wait to try this place again!

Ttidwell72 14 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Love love love! Hard to choose just 1 items, they have so many wonderful dishes! Best restaurant around.

Tatorandrew 22 days ago

Sausage & Peppers/Onions

Charlie's is by far the best italian food ive ever had in my life, spread out over many states. Quietly tucked away it may seem unassuming but i promise it will not disappoint. Always friendly service, very clean, intimate and just all around a great place to go for a romantic dinner or a great lunch. Highly recommended !

Holsomback 26 days ago

Baked Lasagna

Delicious, and service was excellent!

Baron about 1 month ago

Maryland Crab Stuffed Salmon

Easily one of the greatest dishes I've ever eaten. It was fantastic to sit down with my fiancé and choose a unique, delicious menu item that you don't even see at box chain restaurants - because Charlie's knows the deal. Every bite was succulent, delectable, and left me wanting more by the time my plate was cleaned. This is the best menu item here at Charlie's, and I look forward to trying it once more. Kudos to your crew!

Pamela about 2 months ago

Shrimp Marinara or Fra Di Avlo

Never tried this in all the years I have dined at Charlie's. It was delici

Ejkosy about 2 months ago

Spinach and Cheese Calzone

Oh my gosh! This was the best calzone ever! I ordered extra spinach, garlic and a side order of marinara sauce which made this dish even more delicious. The crust was baked perfect and the three cheeses inside topped it off. You will not get a calzone anywhere like this in Ellijay. This was a take out order as well! The aroma in my car was so permeated, I wanted to pull off the road and eat, but my I was able to make it home with the entire calzone intact! Margaret and her staff are always so pleasant every time my hubby and I dine in! Thank you Margaret for buying the restaurant, keeping another Top Ten - Five Star restaurant in Ellijay!

Kaylee 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This restaurant is a staple in Gilmer County and provides uptown atmosphere and food with small town service and hospitality. I enjoy going for parties, date nights, and occasional lunch breaks, and always recommend it to family and friends who drive through Ellijay. I never leave without a full belly, a smile, and of course—a to go box!

Connorafair 3 months ago

Steamed Shrimp Alfredo

I loved this dish! The shrimp tasted really fresh and made perfectly and really complimented the food as a whole. The entire meal had an home cooked feel and the alfredo sause was the best I ever had.

Susan 3 months ago

Gnocchi A La Romano

Wonderful! I have eaten gnocchi in Italy and New York and Charlie's was just as good!! I was surprised by the quality of the dumplings and the red sauce was fantastic!! Very reasonably priced and something I never expected to find in Ellijay, Ga.

Mommaleighz1 4 months ago

Grilled Chicken Alfredo

I get my alfredo with crispy chicken as often as I possibly can. I have worked in several 5 star Italian kitchens, abd this by far is most consistently the best!! Thank you so much for appeasing my craving for delicious food! I'll be ordering this afternoon!

Kwarden70 5 months ago

Baked Lasagna

The Lasagna at Charlie's is fabulous. There is no reason to leave town to eat at big chain restaurants when you can get delicious food here... and don't get me started on their fresh baked bread and awesome service. I highly recommend Charlie's!

Jane 6 months ago

Baked meat Cannelloni

Delicious dish! We also ordered an appetizer, the bruschetta, but could not finish it! Excellent service. The waitress kept our drinks filled and was very attentive throughout the meal.

Srj941 6 months ago

Personal Pizza

Honestly the best pizza I've ever had in my life. I live in Florida and I want to come back just for this pizza!

Debbiestallings15 6 months ago

Broiled Salmon

Delicious salmon and sides; fresh and prepared well. Excellent service and attention to detail. Celebrating a friend's birthday and everyone's meal and the great service made it an exceptional evening.

Scherbarthebony 7 months ago

Roasted Garlic Chicken Pizza 16"

This is hands down the best pizza I have tried. I love coming here to eat and the meal is always appetizing!

Vito 7 months ago

16" BBQ Chicken Pizza

Ordered 3 pizza pies to go. Wonderful. By far best pizza in North Georgia.

Mountgirl7 8 months ago

Bowl Broccoli Cheddar Soup

This soup was delicious and I liked it so much I ordered another bowl to take home. Very yummy and excellent service with friendly people.

Dee Ann 3 days ago

Spumoni Ice Cream

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Susan 8 days ago

Baked Stuffed Shells

Melt- in -your -mouth Delicious! I will be back!

Karliloudermilk 13 days ago

Penne a la Vodka with Chicken

I have gotten this dish for as long as I can remember, and it has always been so amazing! I request the angel hair noodles. 😘❤️

Nncybn 20 days ago

Seared Salmon

Delicious! I even got it once where they forgot the cannelini beans and it was STILL DELICIOUS! By the way, we make this our go-to place for special occasions, and always leave SO HAPPY!!!

Vicki 22 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The best in the world

Songcreator 26 days ago

Chicken Marsala

We were looking for something that competed with Carabbas since we moved out of the city. We were not disappointed! The marsala was spot on. Loved the home made noodles and hot bread. The broccoli cheddar soup was mind blowing! The wife had the Lobster Ravioli and she is from NH so... it was legit! We will be coming back

Williamsgracie29 about 1 month ago

Baked Ravioli (Cheese)

Amazing ravioli! Must try, all dishes looked so good coming out of the kitchen

Partyongarth78 about 2 months ago

Shrimp Diablo

Love love love this dish! I get it almost every time I come & I add mushrooms :) I look forward to it every time I visit North Georgia. It's a huge portion & it's even better left over. Everyone at Charlie's is so sweet so the full experience is always great. The drinks are super affordable too.

Siskiwit97 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Wonderful food. So good!

Driskellkaren 2 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

We love Charlie's Eggplant Parmesan at both lunch and dinner! It is very light, cheesy and flavorful. Cooked to perfection, the eggplant still has great texture so that you know that it's really there. Many restaurants overcook theirs until it is is just an indecipherable mass. Charlie's salads are always chilled crispy with their superior homemade dressings. Don't even try to resist the fresh rolls and real butter! Always a pleasure...

Susan 3 months ago

Applewood Bacon Pizza 18"

Interesting flavor combo for a pizza. Very good and not the same old pizza. We also had fettuccine alfredo, eggplant parmesan, and manicotti. It was all enjoyable.

Ed 3 months ago

Baked Eggplant Rollatine

Charlie's Eggplant Rollatini is as good as mine without the time and mess! This is a MUST TRY!!!

Laurengrant 4 months ago

Spaghetti

Always worth the drive from Big Canoe!! I love❤️ the spaghetti and meatballs in marinara!! The pasta is always perfectly cooked...al dente! The bread and salad as sides are always fresh and delicious. Yum.. fresh crispy bread with butter!!! The early bird special is an extra bonus.

Markaswift62 5 months ago

Blackened New York Strip

Best I ever had

Kellykstirling 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Charlie's has the best chicken parmesan anywhere. I cannot make myself try anything else. It is cooked and seasoned perfectly. The marinara sauce is amazing. I love it!

Debbiestallings15 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Even though I've been to Charlie's several times before, I have never had their Chicken Parmesan until this evening and it was fabulous. We were celebrating the birthday of a friend and we all had something different but every dish looked amazing. The dinner salad with raspberry vinaigrette dressing was fresh and delicious. The homemade bread could be a meal in itself. Our wait staff was very attentive to our every need. We never felt rushed to move along and it was just a very enjoyable evening. Charlie's is definitely one of our favorite places on the rotation.

Angelia 7 months ago

Baked Lasagna

This was the absolute best Lasagna that I've ever eaten and hands down it beats the Olive Garden! I highly recommend coming to this small town restaurant where your treated like family and there focus is to make sure that you are happy with your meal and are well taken care of! The food is awesome and the restaurant is very inviting!

Vito 7 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

As usual food was above standard. Large portions which is the trademark of Charly's. Servive was A+. An Italian from NY who knows Good Italian, this is the closest to a good NY dinner at 1/2 the price. Great value.

Patkirch421 8 months ago

Broiled Salmon

Great!

Rhondamariefreeman 8 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This was by far the best chicken parm I've ever had. The sauce of creamy and tasty. The chicken was so tender. Each bite was better than the one before. The server was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The portions were large enough to have leftovers or to share. Great experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA