Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Charlie's Italian Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Debbiestallings15 about 11 hours ago

Broiled Salmon

Delicious salmon and sides; fresh and prepared well. Excellent service and attention to detail. Celebrating a friend's birthday and everyone's meal and the great service made it an exceptional evening.

Vito 25 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

As usual food was above standard. Large portions which is the trademark of Charly's. Servive was A+. An Italian from NY who knows Good Italian, this is the closest to a good NY dinner at 1/2 the price. Great value.

Patkirch421 about 1 month ago

Broiled Salmon

Great!

Rhondamariefreeman about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This was by far the best chicken parm I've ever had. The sauce of creamy and tasty. The chicken was so tender. Each bite was better than the one before. The server was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The portions were large enough to have leftovers or to share. Great experience.

Jay 2 months ago

Steamed Shrimp Alfredo

The shrimp was delicious but the Alfredo sauce was heavy and was lacking a bit in flavor. Altogether I enjoyed it. I also tried my wife's Chicken Parmigiana and it was incredible. Would definitely pick that next time we come!

Fredricksrp 3 months ago

Crunchy Chicken

Charlie's Crunchy Garlic Chicken is delicious! But you have to love garlic. This yummy dish consists of a chicken cutlet piled high with chopped sauteed garlic with all the side dishes and their fresh baked bread. Love this dish!

Charleneallen09 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Charlie's Chicken Parmigiana is the absolute best! None I have tried at other restaurants can compare!

Stevendansker 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Charlie's Chicken Parm melts in your mouth and is a perfect dish to give your taste buds an experience you will not forget!!!

Crobi5 4 months ago

Steamed Shrimp Alfredo

This is a dish I always can count on to taste better every single time I have it. The pasta is cooked perfectly. The sauce is delicious. Can't forget the shrimp, which is perfect as well. Thank you Charlie's Italian Restaurant on making my meal memorable each visit.

Betty 5 months ago

Gnocchi A La Romano

Excellent!

Ebtsells 6 months ago

Baked Penne Sicilian

It was by far the best I ever had. Great atmosphere...

Skw42867 6 months ago

Baked Ravioli (Cheese)

Absolutely delicious! I work at an Italian restaurant in Macon, & this was divine. The sauce was delectable, & there was a lot of yummy melted cheese on top. I had been craving cheese ravioli. This filled the void & certainly did not disappoint!

Candace1966 6 months ago

Personal Pizza

Also tried zucchini appetizer, it was excellant. We bought had the personal pizza with sausage. It was hot and tasty, but swimming in sauce. I will opt for less sauce next time.

Christybowen348 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Best I've ever had. Nothing else beats Charlies hands down

Reeveslincla 7 months ago

Chicken Marsala

The clam soup before the meal was delicious,as well as the cheesy bread sticks, Here with friends and they enjoyed it too

Jamieschadwick 7 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Amazing as always. No matter what we order the food is always amazing. Wonderful atmosphere as well the service we receive.

Trdrum70 8 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Love this restaurant! The staff is always so pleasant and efficient and goes out of their way to accommodate special requests. The Chicken Parmigiana was delightful! Fresh, perfectly prepared and portioned for a big appetite. I couldn't finish it, but sure did enjoy it at lunch the next day. I would, and often do, recommend Charlie's to anyone!

Scherbarthebony 25 days ago

Roasted Garlic Chicken Pizza

This is hands down the best pizza I have tried. I love coming here to eat and the meal is always appetizing!

Vito about 1 month ago

BBQ Chicken Pizza

Ordered 3 pizza pies to go. Wonderful. By far best pizza in North Georgia.

Mountgirl7 about 1 month ago

Bowl Broccoli Cheddar Soup

This soup was delicious and I liked it so much I ordered another bowl to take home. Very yummy and excellent service with friendly people.

Km05523 about 2 months ago

Veal Marsala

We love Charlies, everything is always so fresh tasting, and the service can't be beat. Its hard to find a place that serves veal, so almost everytime I go I get this, but try the Eggplant parmasean it is also the best!

Courtneyb1909 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Loved it!! Was very flavorful but not too heavy!!

Jim 3 months ago

Veal Marsala

Great dish! We also had the Calamari which was excellent. We've eaten at Charlies many times and it is one of the best places to eat in the state!

Jennyplumley 3 months ago

Gnocchi Alfredo with Mushrooms

Best Gnocchi Alfredo I've eaten in a very long time!!!! And The fresh bread was AMAZING!!!!!!!!! The new owners are Super AWESOME as well!!!!!

Jetergirl9595 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

This dish is amazing! Thank you for always making every single item with care and taste so amazing!

Deana 4 months ago

Salmon Bella Vista

Charlies is GREAT! Love the atmosphere and the food. It is one of our go to places!!

Joutmikeut 5 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Fabulous, we often come to Charlie's when we are staying at our cabin in Cherry Log, we have repeatedly tried to duplicate the chicken parm, ours is good but not as wonderful as Charlie's, we have tried other menu items but our favorite in the whole world is the chicken parm. As I am writing this we are waiting for friends to pick us up to go you know where...Charlies🎈🎈🎈

Cmt55nyc 6 months ago

Meatball & Sausage Sub

Oh boy this is the greatest!! I'm a big fans of Charlie's Italian Restaurant & this is my fav lunch item

Cakeycakegirl 6 months ago

Baked Penne Caprese

We live in Florida and several months ago bought a cabin on Morganton. We make it a point to go to Charlie's every time we come up here. I tell my husband that we mst get there before 5:30 PM because the Baked Penne Caprese is on the Early Bird Menu only. I always day I'm going to eat only half the portion, but I end up eating the whole thing every time...it is absolutely delicious!!

Bwatson0331 6 months ago

Seafood Saute

Delicious dinner tonight. Great service and a very nice glass if wine. Hubby had the veal parmigiana and it also was delicious. We will definitely come back next time we're in town

Sterlinggudger 7 months ago

Baked Lasagna

My husband is from Ellijay and we love stopping in when we are in town! We even make the hour drive to visit when I have a craving for the Baked Lasagna. It is the best! The portions are very big and I even enjoy it reheated for lunch. Charlie's has a wonderful menu and their service is phenomenal.

Kittyt1953 7 months ago

Baked Lasagna

The best lasagna I've had in a long time (including NY and NJ)!! Others in our party had the eggplant and chicken marselas with same feeling. Servers were very attentive Don't miss!

Whampton78 8 months ago

Baked Ravioli (Cheese)

We come here every time we visit Elijay. The food is delicious, staff is very friendly. Never had a bad experience here.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA