Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Charlie's Italian Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Driskellkaren 2 days ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

We love Charlie's Eggplant Parmesan at both lunch and dinner! It is very light, cheesy and flavorful. Cooked to perfection, the eggplant still has great texture so that you know that it's really there. Many restaurants overcook theirs until it is is just an indecipherable mass. Charlie's salads are always chilled crispy with their superior homemade dressings. Don't even try to resist the fresh rolls and real butter! Always a pleasure...

Susan 16 days ago

Applewood Bacon Pizza 18"

Interesting flavor combo for a pizza. Very good and not the same old pizza. We also had fettuccine alfredo, eggplant parmesan, and manicotti. It was all enjoyable.

Ed 25 days ago

Baked Eggplant Rollatine

Charlie's Eggplant Rollatini is as good as mine without the time and mess! This is a MUST TRY!!!

Laurengrant 2 months ago

Spaghetti

Always worth the drive from Big Canoe!! I love❤️ the spaghetti and meatballs in marinara!! The pasta is always perfectly cooked...al dente! The bread and salad as sides are always fresh and delicious. Yum.. fresh crispy bread with butter!!! The early bird special is an extra bonus.

Markaswift62 3 months ago

Blackened New York Strip

Best I ever had

Kellykstirling 4 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Charlie's has the best chicken parmesan anywhere. I cannot make myself try anything else. It is cooked and seasoned perfectly. The marinara sauce is amazing. I love it!

Debbiestallings15 4 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Even though I've been to Charlie's several times before, I have never had their Chicken Parmesan until this evening and it was fabulous. We were celebrating the birthday of a friend and we all had something different but every dish looked amazing. The dinner salad with raspberry vinaigrette dressing was fresh and delicious. The homemade bread could be a meal in itself. Our wait staff was very attentive to our every need. We never felt rushed to move along and it was just a very enjoyable evening. Charlie's is definitely one of our favorite places on the rotation.

Angelia 4 months ago

Baked Lasagna

This was the absolute best Lasagna that I've ever eaten and hands down it beats the Olive Garden! I highly recommend coming to this small town restaurant where your treated like family and there focus is to make sure that you are happy with your meal and are well taken care of! The food is awesome and the restaurant is very inviting!

Vito 5 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

As usual food was above standard. Large portions which is the trademark of Charly's. Servive was A+. An Italian from NY who knows Good Italian, this is the closest to a good NY dinner at 1/2 the price. Great value.

Patkirch421 5 months ago

Broiled Salmon

Great!

Rhondamariefreeman 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This was by far the best chicken parm I've ever had. The sauce of creamy and tasty. The chicken was so tender. Each bite was better than the one before. The server was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The portions were large enough to have leftovers or to share. Great experience.

Jay 6 months ago

Steamed Shrimp Alfredo

The shrimp was delicious but the Alfredo sauce was heavy and was lacking a bit in flavor. Altogether I enjoyed it. I also tried my wife's Chicken Parmigiana and it was incredible. Would definitely pick that next time we come!

Fredricksrp 7 months ago

Crunchy Chicken

Charlie's Crunchy Garlic Chicken is delicious! But you have to love garlic. This yummy dish consists of a chicken cutlet piled high with chopped sauteed garlic with all the side dishes and their fresh baked bread. Love this dish!

Charleneallen09 7 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Charlie's Chicken Parmigiana is the absolute best! None I have tried at other restaurants can compare!

Stevendansker 8 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Charlie's Chicken Parm melts in your mouth and is a perfect dish to give your taste buds an experience you will not forget!!!

Crobi5 8 months ago

Steamed Shrimp Alfredo

This is a dish I always can count on to taste better every single time I have it. The pasta is cooked perfectly. The sauce is delicious. Can't forget the shrimp, which is perfect as well. Thank you Charlie's Italian Restaurant on making my meal memorable each visit.

Betty 9 months ago

Gnocchi A La Romano

Excellent!

Ebtsells 10 months ago

Baked Penne Sicilian

It was by far the best I ever had. Great atmosphere...

Skw42867 10 months ago

Baked Ravioli (Cheese)

Absolutely delicious! I work at an Italian restaurant in Macon, & this was divine. The sauce was delectable, & there was a lot of yummy melted cheese on top. I had been craving cheese ravioli. This filled the void & certainly did not disappoint!

Candace1966 10 months ago

Personal Pizza

Also tried zucchini appetizer, it was excellant. We bought had the personal pizza with sausage. It was hot and tasty, but swimming in sauce. I will opt for less sauce next time.

Connorafair 8 days ago

Steamed Shrimp Alfredo

I loved this dish! The shrimp tasted really fresh and made perfectly and really complimented the food as a whole. The entire meal had an home cooked feel and the alfredo sause was the best I ever had.

Susan 18 days ago

Gnocchi A La Romano

Wonderful! I have eaten gnocchi in Italy and New York and Charlie's was just as good!! I was surprised by the quality of the dumplings and the red sauce was fantastic!! Very reasonably priced and something I never expected to find in Ellijay, Ga.

Mommaleighz1 about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Alfredo

I get my alfredo with crispy chicken as often as I possibly can. I have worked in several 5 star Italian kitchens, abd this by far is most consistently the best!! Thank you so much for appeasing my craving for delicious food! I'll be ordering this afternoon!

Kwarden70 2 months ago

Baked Lasagna

The Lasagna at Charlie's is fabulous. There is no reason to leave town to eat at big chain restaurants when you can get delicious food here... and don't get me started on their fresh baked bread and awesome service. I highly recommend Charlie's!

Jredding 4 months ago

Baked meat Cannelloni

Delicious dish! We also ordered an appetizer, the bruschetta, but could not finish it! Excellent service. The waitress kept our drinks filled and was very attentive throughout the meal.

Srj941 4 months ago

Personal Pizza

Honestly the best pizza I've ever had in my life. I live in Florida and I want to come back just for this pizza!

Debbiestallings15 4 months ago

Broiled Salmon

Delicious salmon and sides; fresh and prepared well. Excellent service and attention to detail. Celebrating a friend's birthday and everyone's meal and the great service made it an exceptional evening.

Scherbarthebony 5 months ago

Roasted Garlic Chicken Pizza 16"

This is hands down the best pizza I have tried. I love coming here to eat and the meal is always appetizing!

Vito 5 months ago

16" BBQ Chicken Pizza

Ordered 3 pizza pies to go. Wonderful. By far best pizza in North Georgia.

Mountgirl7 6 months ago

Bowl Broccoli Cheddar Soup

This soup was delicious and I liked it so much I ordered another bowl to take home. Very yummy and excellent service with friendly people.

Km05523 6 months ago

Veal Marsala

We love Charlies, everything is always so fresh tasting, and the service can't be beat. Its hard to find a place that serves veal, so almost everytime I go I get this, but try the Eggplant parmasean it is also the best!

Courtneyb1909 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Loved it!! Was very flavorful but not too heavy!!

Jim 7 months ago

Veal Marsala

Great dish! We also had the Calamari which was excellent. We've eaten at Charlies many times and it is one of the best places to eat in the state!

Jennyplumley 7 months ago

Gnocchi Alfredo with Mushrooms

Best Gnocchi Alfredo I've eaten in a very long time!!!! And The fresh bread was AMAZING!!!!!!!!! The new owners are Super AWESOME as well!!!!!

Jetergirl9595 8 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

This dish is amazing! Thank you for always making every single item with care and taste so amazing!

Deana 9 months ago

Salmon Bella Vista

Charlies is GREAT! Love the atmosphere and the food. It is one of our go to places!!

Joutmikeut 9 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Fabulous, we often come to Charlie's when we are staying at our cabin in Cherry Log, we have repeatedly tried to duplicate the chicken parm, ours is good but not as wonderful as Charlie's, we have tried other menu items but our favorite in the whole world is the chicken parm. As I am writing this we are waiting for friends to pick us up to go you know where...Charlies🎈🎈🎈

Cmt55nyc 10 months ago

Meatball & Sausage Sub

Oh boy this is the greatest!! I'm a big fans of Charlie's Italian Restaurant & this is my fav lunch item

Cakeycakegirl 10 months ago

Baked Penne Caprese

We live in Florida and several months ago bought a cabin on Morganton. We make it a point to go to Charlie's every time we come up here. I tell my husband that we mst get there before 5:30 PM because the Baked Penne Caprese is on the Early Bird Menu only. I always day I'm going to eat only half the portion, but I end up eating the whole thing every time...it is absolutely delicious!!

Bwatson0331 11 months ago

Seafood Saute

Delicious dinner tonight. Great service and a very nice glass if wine. Hubby had the veal parmigiana and it also was delicious. We will definitely come back next time we're in town



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA